Home Swimming Pool Anna Ervin Is Latest Arkansas Transfer; Headed to Houston for 2021-22

Anna Ervin Is Latest Arkansas Transfer; Headed to Houston for 2021-22


Anna Ervin from Cypress, Texas has announced her transfer to the University of Houston for 2021-22. She wrote on social media:

“I am very humbled & excited to announce my commitment to continue my academic & swim career at the University of Houston! I am so grateful for the opportunity and for friends, family, & coaches who have helped me along the way! Go Coogs! 🐾❤️ #fortheh”

Ervin is the third Razorback to publicly announce a new home for 2021-22. She follows Peyton Palsha’s commitment to Georgia and Allie Rogers’ to Hendrix. There are currently 12 swimmers from Arkansas in the NCAA transfer database. Last year, both Emma Hultquist and Jessie Beckwith transferred from Arkansas to TCU.

Ervin graduated in 2020 from Cy-Fair High School. In her freshman season at Arkansas, she swam at 2021 SEC Championships in the 50 free (52nd), 100 fly (36th), and 200 fly (40th). Both her 50 free and 200 fly times were personal bests. She notched a PB in the 100 fly at the Mizzou Invitational and in the 200 IM at the dual meet with Kansas. While at Arkansas, she dropped .4 in the 50 free, .9 in the 200 IM, 1.1 in the 100 fly, and 1.9 in the 200 fly,

Best SCY times:

  • 100 fly – 54.47
  • 200 fly – 2:05.37
  • 50 free – 23.46
  • 100 free – 51.58
  • 200 IM – 2:07.81

Houston women won their fifth straight conference title at the 2021 American Athletic Conference Swimming and Diving Championships. Ervin’s best times would have scored in the A final of the 100 fly (along with conference champion, senior Katie Higgins, and runner-up, freshman Abby Jackson), the B final of the 200 fly (with freshman Marina Ortega Bonilla; Jackson, Higgins, and senior Morgan Rosas were in the A final), and the B final of the 50 free (with freshman Hannah Farmer; conference champion Mykenzie Leehy and Kathryn Power, both seniors, and junior Rachel Hicks were all in the A final).

Ervin will start with incoming freshmen Abbie Alvarez, Adelaide Meuter, Henrietta Fángli, Julia Koluch, Keely Rollinson, Lauren Chaney, Marta Beesmans Barquero, and Mary Catherine Jurica.

SwimSwam’s Transfer Tracker